Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The planet Mars

The planet Mars

Earth

 

 

 

 

 

Longing for Gravity

You are on a mission to Mars. Because of the length of of the journey, you will never be able to return to Earth. What about our blue planet will you miss the most?

Well what kind of mission? Can I bring my husband and family?  This Jersey girl isn’t going to Mars no way no how without the people that make her life worth living.

And why are they picking me anyway?  I really have no desire to go into space. Aerospace or any part of the “Outer-space” just doesn’t do it for me. Pick someone else please. I bet George Lucas would love to go..

But the question is what would I miss the most about the blue planet? That’s easy. The ocean, I love the sound, the smell and the way it makes me feel.

You know what,  I’m not going on this mission, Screw it! I need more information before I can commit to this kind of question.

And another thing; Do they even have electricity up there on Mars or would I have to bring a lifetime supply of batteries if you know what I mean.  😀

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it..

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/longing-for-gravity/

TRACKBACKS & PINGBACKS

  1. The Times They Are A’Changing | The Magic Black Book
  2. Change of Seasons | Andante Cantabile
  3. Daily Prompt: Change | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  4. Change | suzie81′s Blog
  5. Daily Prompt: Freaky Friday | A mom’s blog
  6. Freaky Friday | Geek Ergo Sum
  7. Freaky Friday | Life & Times
  8. A Multitude Of Casualties | a former clarity
  9. Body Swap Beastliness | alienorajt
  10. fallen tree (Change) | photo potpourri
  11. Let’s Get Our Freaky Friday On! | why i left my job
  12. Daily Prompt: Mother/Daughter Friday? | A Good One
  13. Mickey Ratt’s Freaky Friday | The Living Dead
  14. Daily Prompt: Freaky Friday | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  15. Change | dandelionsinwind
  16. Nectar | cellarfloor
  17. Cat-astrophe | Untitled Entity
  18. Freaky Friday Fantasies | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  19. Gribouillage 54. Retraite | Icezine
  20. Daily Prompt: Freaky Friday | Under the Monkey Tree
  21. Night | Life is great
  22. My Freaky Friday with Barack Obama | contrailsonmyheart
  23. Freaky Friday! | EMBRACE YOU
  24. gabble snarf pfft heehee | thematticuskingdom
  25. Daily Prompt: Freaky Friday | My Atheist Blog
  26. Daily Prompt: Freaky Friday « Mama Bear Musings
  27. Change | marsowords
  28. Friday Faves | Karen Zeigler
  29. Everybody Knows | Rocket Girl
  30. Allowing | shame
  31. Empathetic Change … My hands are trembling, How my heart yearns within me! | kemkoh
  32. … And Darkness Falls. | Forlorn Hope: A Diary Of A Broken Heart
  33. Freaky Friday | The Nameless One
  34. If I were Grandma for a day | Grandma Drives Me Crazy
  35. Hey! Those Are My Donuts! | Molly Greye
  36. It all depends on who I get switched with | djgarcia94
  37. Change- Today’s Project- VW Beetle seats for my Barbeque | The Rider
