Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I control what you see..

I control what you see..

Climate Control

The idea that the weather and people’s moods are connected is quite old. Do you agree? If yes, how does the weather affect your mood?

The weather affects my mood on a daily basis. When you live with the kind of chronic pain that I live with, spinal nerve pain the weather has a huge affect on your mood.

We have season’s here in Jersey. Winter is the worst as I become a prisoner in my own home. I might as well have a monitor on my ankle that goes off with a loud screeching siren as soon as I try and venture outside. Because that’s the way the pain is. It can really get to you after a while.

I really don’t have a choice anymore, I have to move as soon as possible to a warmer climate or I will go out of my mind one day.

Imagine a cool damp Spring

day. Yea for anyone it’s miserable. But for someone living with chronic pain here’s the scenario.

Imagine as soon as you step foot outside and a thousand bee’s swarm your numb (neuropathy) yes numb feet and start stinging you over and over again. As you do your best to move through that pain and not upset your spouse you realize that there are a few extra sharp knives now sticking into your spine.

The only way to cut the horrific pain in half and to adjust your mood and have a half way decent day is to get your ass back home and in the warm house.  From there you have to take some meds and put on another layer of warm clothing. Then get under the heating blanket and pray that the pain subsides to where you can get through the rest of the day.

Now that’s just a cool damp day.  That’s not the middle of winter in below zero temperatures. How do you think your mood would be after an hour of that kind of torcher.

Life isn’t fair, and I have family and friends that I love with all my heart and soul. I figure that if one of us has to go through this world of chronic pain it might as well be me. I couldn’t take it if I had to watch someone I love go through it.

That’s my story and i’m sticking to it. Annie

 

pingbackhttp://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/climate-control/

 

 

 

 

