Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Fleetwood Mac The Rumors album cover

Fleetwood Mac
The Rumors album cover

Game of Groans

Think about an object, an activity, or a cultural phenomenon you really don’t like. Now write a post (tongue in cheek or not — your call!) about why it’s the best thing ever

I never thought I would see the day when I would become my grandparents. And I just can’t say it’s the best thing ever. So this is what you’ll get from me tonight.

Every time I hear a car pull up oh how I love the banging noise that’s coming out of that car. Let’s just stop this right here, right now. I just can’t do it. I’m talking about what the next generation calls music I call noise. tongue in cheek or not, I just can’t go on with the charade and say I love it, it’s the best so called music in the world ever. Oh hell no it isn’t.

Now I’m not saying that all of it is noise. Just the actual noise is what i’m talking about. When the car next to me is stopped at a red light it really shouldn’t still moving. When the windows are about to burst that’s just noise. There is no melody, no actual music or lyrics, just bang, bang, bang.

Hey, I Love music, But lets face it I come from one of the best if not the best generations of music.The music of the seventies and eighties is classic.  Everyone loves it, and every generation knows about it. Every movie uses it and you can’t turn the radio on without hearing it.

Music of the seventies and eighties was and still is the sexiest music of our time. The lyrics, the instrumentals, the drums, the sounds. Every song brings back a memory. It doesn’t matter where you are when you hear that music you remember a time, a place, falling in love, a break-up.

The first time I fooled around and had sex, now there’s a memory. It sucked by the way. I was like the rest of the girls from my generation, we just wanted to get it over with, Haha..

We had; The Eagles, Aerosmith, Led-Zeppelin, The Who,The Beatles, Carol King, Queen, AC/DC, Boston, Van Morrison, Elton John, Billy Joel, Alabama, Stevie Wonder, Fleetwood Mac, Al Green, Bon Jovi, Bruce Springsteen, James Taylor, Chicago, Madonna, Credence Clear water Revival , Steve Miller, Bob Marley, U2, Michael Jackson for crypts sake, And the list goes on.

So how am I supposed to like it when my car’s windows are about to blow all because I caught the red light next to a twenty year old. I remember blasting the music as I drove ah, Everywhere! But I could sing to what I was listening too. And so could the car next to me. And if I sound like my grandparents, well so be it.

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. Annie

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/game-of-groans/

e of Groans

Think about an object, an activity, or a cultural phenomenon you really don’t like. Now write a post (tongue in cheek or not — your call!) about why it’s the best thing ever

