Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Find

Finders, Keepers?

While walking on the beach you stumble on a valuable object buried in the sand — say, a piece of jewelry or an envelope full of cash. What do you do with it? Under what circumstances would you keep it?

Well it just so happens that this happened to me twice. The first time was when I stepped foot for the first time onto Siesta Key Beach in Florida. As I headed for the water my foot kicked up something gold. I looked down and found a golden dollar coin. I was thrilled. It said to me you are home.

The next trip to Florida a year later which was only a few weeks ago we went to Siesta Key beach again. As I moved the sand around at my feet I saw a silver chain. I bent over and picked it up and there was a mangled sterling silver chain with a tiny sideways silver cross on it. Of course I was thrilled. Who was I going to turn it in too. Finders keepers when you’re on the beach. There are men and women who go to the beach everyday with detectors looking for treasure.

The beach and the sea are my favorite places to be. No other place besides my husbands arms give me more joy. The beach soothes my soul. And so finding these treasures just lets me know that I am where I am supposed to be on that particular day and time.

I where the sexy little chain and cross everyday to remind me that my faith in angels is strong and that I will make Siesta key, and Florida my home one day.  That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/finders-keepers/

 would you keep it?

