Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Powerful Suggestion What’s the one piece of advice you wish someone had given you a year (or five, or ten…) ago? Or in my case thirty years ago.

I wish someone would have advised or told us to buy my hubby’s Dad’s home. We had only been dating a few months when my hubby told me his dad was selling the house.

I guess you don’t think about things like that when you’re in your twenties and head over heels in love.  And your sure as shit not thinking of buying a home for your future. Making a purchase like that wasn’t even a blip on our radar screen.

No one told us that we should buy my husbands childhood home. Or that it would be a great investment for our future.

And so of course we didn’t buy the house which was under a hundred thousand dollars and in an a really nice neighborhood.  Haha, I laugh because there were a lot of things no one gave us a heads up on.

And that house today would be worth at least three times as much. I guess when you’re in love and all you’re thinking about is how good the sex is you’re surely not worrying about investments.  It’s just you and the one you love..

It’s thirty years later. Our love and relationship is as strong as it ever could be. And the sex is even better than it was back then.  Life hasn’t always been kind. But together we know we can make it through anything.  Sure it would have been great to own our very own home. But that advice never came. The more I think about it now it wouldn’t have mattered.  We probably wouldn’t have listened anyway, LOl..

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/powerful-suggestion/

