Tags

, , , , , , ,

 

DSC_0306

Siesta Key Beach, Florida

DSC_4897

356343ffb11d4b6f3f0c06e866b2057e

A bowl of my favorite Vanilla ice cream

 

 

My erotic novel

My erotic novel

 

 

 

No Apologies, What’s the one guilty pleasure that I have that’s so good I no longer feel guilty about it.

First of all I think this is a crazy question. Do guilty pleasure’s really just go away. If they do then I guess they wouldn’t be guilty pleasures anymore. Or at least that’s the way I’m reading this daily prompt. Why do we have to feel guilty about something that gives us pleasure?

And since this is a G-rated writing exercise I will keep my guilty pleasure’s to myself or for my Sex w/Annie blog thank you, Lol.

What or who constitutes what a guilty pleasure is? Just because something or someone gives you pleasure does it mean you have to feel guilty about it ?  Is a guilty pleasure the way something makes you feel? Something that gives me pleasure might not give someone else pleasure so do we feel guilty about that too.

In life there are rules. But as long as you’re not hurting anyone or yourself than we shouldn’t feel guilty about it. And if you haven’t done anything wrong then why are we made to feel guilty about it.

I looked up the definition of guilt; Remorseful awareness of having done something wrong. The fact of being responsible for the commission of an offense.

Here are a few things that give me pleasure; Vanilla ice cream, The beach, and my husband.  I would be the happiest woman in the world if only I could live at the beach with my husband, write erotic romance books, make post to my sexy blog and eat vanilla ice cream. Should I feel guilty about that?  I don’t think so.

So why am I writing this post? I have no freaking idea.

I make no apologies for loving my husband, the beach, writing, eating vanilla ice cream or anything else that gives me pleasure. Life is to damn short to feel guilty about pleasurable things.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/no-apologies/

