Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

T

The Kindness of Strangers

When was the last time a stranger did something particularly kind, generous, or selfless for you? Tell us what happened!

The kindness of strangers is something that is rare these days. But occasionally someone will surprise you and when they do it makes you think about doing something for others. To pay it forward so to speak. I haven’t had an actual stranger do something kind for me in quite awhile but what I do have some pretty great neighbors.

With my hubby out of on workers comp after having two shoulder surgeries in a year our neighbors have been amazing. When we had a snow storm they made sure our walkways were shoveled and DE-iced. And one man actually spruced up my yard and got it all ready for spring and summer. His wife tells me that he’s board since he retired.

What I did to show these angels our gratitude was I cooked a big pot of my Sexy chili and sent it out to them. I figured after they worked so hard on those cold winter days it was the least I could do. The next week when I made a big pot of my Sexy Italian gravy, meatballs and sausage and sent each of them enough to have two meals.

It’s always nice to give back, and what better way to pay it forward than to give someone a nice hot meal that’s always made with that extra sexy ingredient; Love. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Pingback;http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/the-kindness-of-strangers/

he Kindness of Strangers

When was the last time a stranger did something particularly kind, generous, or selfless for you? Tell us what happened!

